Camp Gigi: Day 3

The day began early. Very early. 5:00 early. Books. Games. Pancakes. Crack Crack Croquet, with new rules. Seriously? It’s only 9:15?

IMG_8089.JPG

IMG_8091.JPG

Learn to speak Japanese while flying to the Orient on Northwest Orient airlines. (He looked at me like I was loco when I told him airlines used to give away playing cards. And free food. “Steak or salmon?”)

IMG_8096

IMG_8098.JPG

IMG_8103.JPG

He didn’t want to leave the workshop, once I got him there.

IMG_8104.JPG

I hope Aunt Becca wasn’t too attached to her collection of paint stirrers. They are now attached to each other.

IMG_8107.jpg

Today’s version of Crack Crack Croquet. Line up balls, not in rainbow order. Run around playing field one time, fall on ground in the shaded part of the yard. Tap post with ball (not mallet) and say “crack crack.”

IMG_8108

Push ball with hand through row of wickets.

IMG_8111.JPG

Shout, “I win!”

IMG_8112.JPG

Pick up mallet of color corresponding to ball.

IMG_8115.JPG

Make a mustache with the mallet, then line it up next to the mallets from completed rounds.

IMG_8120.JPG

IMG_8122.JPG

Carrots! And peas!

IMG_8123

IMG_8125.jpg

Back to house with booty.

IMG_8132

Lunch.

IMG_8133

Back to the bibliotheque.

IMG_8135

IMG_8158.JPG

Splash park! Took him 10 minutes to decide to try it. I would say he liked it. 😉

IMG_8170

Tuckered.

IMG_8199.JPG

Dinner with Aunt Becca and Auntie Squirrel

IMG_8201.jpg

A lifelong dream come true: train watching. All that was missing was the caboose with a waving engineer. Good old days.

IMG_8205.JPG

And it’s a wrap on Camp Gigi. Moms and brother come tomorrow.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Camp Gigi: Day 3

  1. ” Every child needs at least one adult who is irrationally crazy about him or her.”

    I’m not sure who to attribute that quote to, but it has YOU written all over it. All four of your boys are incredibly lucky, but especially Elliott this week.

    What a joyful week in pictures !
    Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I slept well, actually. I didn’t get up earlier than I usually do, beings as I am an early riser. I just had to interact earlier! I think I did pretty darn well at not getting exhausted, though he requires constant tending/entertaining/activity!

      Like

Leave a Reply

